Beat The Heat Blog Hop!

Is it hot in here?

Island Batik is ready to help you cure the Summertime Blues with the Island Batik Ambassador Beat the Heat Blog Hop!

We decided to change things up for this Blog Hop! There will be weekly round-ups highlighting the Ambassadors and their quilts. The most exciting change is a weekly giveaway from one of the featured collections of the week! That gives you four opportunities to win gorgeous Island Batik fabrics!

The fabrics, featured in this month long blog hop, are from the stunning Spring 2019 Collections.

Twenty-seven Island Batik Ambassadors will be sharing projects every week using their “surprise” fabric bundle. The projects created are not predetermined, so we will be as surprised as you! It is always amazing to see the variety of ways the Ambassadors use the fabrics provided to them through the Island Batik Ambassador Program.

All the featured Island Batik collections will be coming to a quilt shop near you soon! Be sure to ask your local quilt shop if they are stocking one or, better yet, all these incredible collections. To find your local Island Batik shop, visit the Store Locator on our website, plug in your zip code or state, and your local shop will appear on the map! Super easy and helpful!

Island Batik collections are curated and include a variety of themed fabrics to create seasonal projects or to fit your style.

Be sure to visit all the incredible Island Batik Ambassadors’ blogs to discover inspiring creations.

Check the Island Batik Blog regularly so you do not miss a thing! The full list of Ambassadors’ names, collections they will be using in their projects, and their post dates are as follows:

Friday August 2
Blog Hop Kick off and first Giveaway!


Monday, August 5
Leanne Parsons
Sherry Shish


Tuesday, August 6
Bill Locke
Lisa Nielsen


Wednesday, August 7
Sandra Walker
Terri Vanden Bosch


Thursday, August 8
Pamela Boatright
Kathleen McCormick

Friday, August 9
Blog Round-Up Week 1


Monday, August 12
Karen Neary
Carol Moellers


Tuesday, August 13
Michelle Roberts
Laticia “Tish” Stemple


Wednesday, August 14
(Debora) Anne Wiens
Gene Black


Thursday, August 15
Tina D Dillard
Bea Lee

Friday, August 16
Blog Hop Round Up Week 2


Monday, August 19
Joanne Hart
Carla Henton


Tuesday, August 20
Connie Kauffman
Vasudha Govindan


Wednesday, August 21
Vicki Schlimmer
Mania Hatziioannidi


Thursday, August 22
Gail Sheppard

Friday, August 23
Blog Hop Round-Up Week 3


Monday, August 26
Maryellen McAuliffe
Jennifer Strauser


Tuesday, August 27
Connie K Campbell
Joan Kawano

Friday August 30
Blog Hop Round-Up Week 4

We are starting the first giveaway today! Weren’t expecting the fun to begin this soon, were you?

Everyone needs color in their lives!

The first giveaway is Jackie Kunkel’s Island Batik Electric Desert Precut Bundle! To enter for your chance to win, follow the easy-to-use prompts on Rafflecopter!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

This giveaway ends August, 9 at 11:59 pm EDT. A random winner will be chosen and announced on August, 12.

If the winner does not respond within the first five days after being notified, a new random winner will be chosen and notified.

Good luck and let’s get this party started!

Lost your password? Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.